I want to go to La Carta de Oaxaca

November 17, 2006

It seems like everybody has been to La Carta de Oaxaca. Everyone raves about it, everyone says, “you haven’t been? oh you have to go.” So I actually feel a little embarassed not to have tried it. There are a bunch of restaurants like this that people who know good food have recommended – but that I just haven’t gotten around to yet. I kind of lose track of them, and next thing you know I’m back at Nishino’s instead of trying something new.

Fortunately we’ve just added something to Urbanspoon that can help – “Wishlist”. It’s basically a way to keep track of restaurants you want to try. Think of it a bit like your Netflix queue. Next time you want to try a new place and can’t think of one, just pull a restaurant off your wishlist.

Here’s my wishlist.

We got a bunch of feedback asking for this feature – thanks!

One Response to “I want to go to La Carta de Oaxaca”

  1. andy Says:

    We went once, soon after we moved here, and it is really good. I don’t remember what I had because our Mexican sister-in-law did the ordering, but it was all excellent, very traditional and not Americanized Mexican food.


Leave a Reply

