Our nation’s capital

June 5, 2007

In college I spent a summer in Washington, DC. By day I was an unpaid government intern, but a guy’s got to eat so I worked nights waiting tables at a local Pizzeria Uno (the one in Cleveland Park, alas now closed and replaced by a California Tortilla). It was actually a lot of fun, and through repetition I came to love their pizzas – the Spinoccoli® and the Prima Pepperoni. This was my first food-service job — Urbanspoon is my second.

It is therefore with great satisfaction that I can at last connect these two experiences. We have now launched Urbanspoon Washington, DC, covering the city as well as the surrounding suburbs in Virginia and Maryland.

The “DC restaurants at night” map is pretty cool and worth a look for anyone who has spent time in the city.

Leave a Reply

